about 4 months ago

Trolls World Tour

The film is set to be theatrically released in the United States on April 10, 2020. It will simultaneously be released for digital rental due to the 2019 - 20 coronavirus pandemic’s impact on the film industry. On June 19, 2019, DreamWorks released 22 character posters for the film, along with promotional film stills. On June 20, they released a trailer for the film. A second trailer was released in November 14, 2019. A third trailer was released on March 6, 2020, featuring the new release date.

Internationally, the film was to be released on March 20, but due to coronavirus concerns as well as the film industry’s effect of the pandemic, it was pulled up a few weeks; the new release date is now April 13, 2020. On March 16, Universal announced that the film would be available for rental on digital platforms the same day as the film’s theatrical release as a result of the pandemic.

Trolls World Tour is a American computer-animated adventure jukebox musical comedy film produced by DreamWorks Animation and distributed by Universal Pictures. The film is a sequel to the 2016 film Trolls, directed by Walt Dohrn with co-direction by David P. Smith, produced by Gina Shay, and written by Jonathan Aibel, Glenn Berger, Elizabeth Tippet, Maya Forbes and Wallace Wolodarsky, from a story by Aibel and Berger.

On February 28, 2017, Universal Pictures and DreamWorks Animation announced a sequel to the 2016 film Trolls, with Anna Kendrick and Justin Timberlake reprising their roles as Poppy and Branch. In March 2017, podcasters the McElroy brothers began campaigning for roles in the film via a podcast titled “The McElroy Brothers Will Be in Trolls 2”. Following the campaign’s success, DreamWorks confirmed in September 2018 that the McElroy brothers would make cameo appearances in World Tour.

The film will see the additions of Sam Rockwell, Chance the Rapper, Anthony Ramos, Jamie Dornan, Karan Soni and Flula Borg to the cast in May 2018. Corden, Stefani, Icona Pop, Funches, and Nayyar will also reprise their roles. On June 12, 2018, the film was retitled as Trolls World Tour. In October 2018, it was confirmed that Kelly Clarkson had joined the cast, and will perform an original song. In June 2019, along with promotional posters, new cast members have been announced, which include: J Balvin, Mary J. Blige, Rachel Bloom, George Clinton, Ester Dean and Gustavo Dudamel.

The first single from the movie’s soundtrack, “The Other Side”, by Timberlake and SZA, was released on February 26, 2020. The Trolls World Tour: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack was released on March 13, 2020.

Copy Right © 2020 - CinePrasanna
Design, Developed & Maintained by:   KANUGULA SAIKRISHNA